Ultimate Shinobi - A Naruto RPG
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Dead Muse

View previous topic View next topic Go down
BK-201
Kumo Nin
BK-201

Dead Muse Vide
PostSubject: Dead Muse Dead Muse EmptySun 01 Mar 2015, 6:52 am

So yeah, having the weapon concept I've been sitting on for two years shot down took a pretty big chunk of wind out of my sails.

I'll try powering through my current topics, but don't anyone hold their breath.
Back to top Go down
Cross
Cross

Dead Muse Vide
PostSubject: Re: Dead Muse Dead Muse EmptySun 01 Mar 2015, 6:56 am

D:
Back to top Go down
Mugen Kousen
Mugen Kousen

Dead Muse Vide
PostSubject: Re: Dead Muse Dead Muse EmptySun 01 Mar 2015, 7:09 am

Lets be honest, the weapon wasn't really shot down. You lost mid-range functionality and the sword couldn't be bound only to you through the method you tried to implement. The vibration thing is kind of a non-issue since the same exact effect is gained via normal raiton.

Getting upset enough to delete the entire thing is a bit of an over-reaction if you ask me. I would be more than happy to try and work with you to find another way to bind the weapon to yourself so others couldn't use it if that was the big kicker that made the weapon no longer viable for you. But that requires that you keep an open mind about compromise. As for the mid range functionality, I'm sure some kind of work around could be made such as making weapon jutsu to execute specific attacks with "mid range" weapon shapes as opposed to being able to transform it into them freely.

I can't twist your arm and force you to change your mind and I certainly can't breath life into your muse once more. But I hope you'll reconsider and discuss a potential alternative for the weapon that you could still enjoy. If you're willing to talk, pm me. I hope you will.